MFT Card Design Superstar Submission v.2

This design came to me as I was browsing my MFT dies to see what I might use. I came across the Sentiment strips and thought they would look awesome as a background design. You know what? They totally do!

My original thought was to cut a window out of the upper middle and have the strips on the front of the card and a sentiment on the inside showing through the window, but I quickly realized that wasn’t going to translate itself as well in reality as it did in my head. So that design got nixed. The Accent It Die-namics turned out to be perfect because they provide that sentiment without detracting from the interest of the strips.

What I love most about this design is it’s versatility. Change up the color of the glitter paper, and you’ve got a card for an entirely different event. Use black glitter paper and you’ve got a graduation card; use silver and you’ve got a wedding card; use gold and you’ve got a wedding or New Years card; pink or blue…hey, there, baby; need a birthday card? Pick a color. 😉

I will admit, assembling all the sentiment strips is a bit time consuming, but it has a fabulous impact, especially in person! I didn’t stamp anything on the inside because I wanted to keep this available for any event (gold seems to be trendy that way), but I did layer a full-mat of mint paper on the inside for an added level of interest and a fun little surprise.

Signature Splatter

Quotes Engravers MTSUPPLIES:
Dies: Accent It: Celebrate, Sentiment Strips (My Favorite Things)
Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey Ink), Mint To Be (Avery Elle), Glitter (DCWV)
Accents: Black Rhinestones, Gold Stars Sequins (Pretty Pink Posh)

5 thoughts on “MFT Card Design Superstar Submission v.2

  1. lostinpaper says:

    WoW! What a clever idea to repeat the banner for a background effect, I would never have thought to do that ever, thanks for the inspiration, and the visit, your cards are so wonderful and fun!

  2. Diane says:

    Very clever and beautiful design, love this!!

  3. donna mikasa says:

    Wonderful card design! I love the embossing and all that glittery shine!

  4. Alanna says:

    What a great card. I love the glitter paper and all the die cuts on the background. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving some comment love.

Leave a Reply

