Stamp-A-Faire 2012: Correspondance

Another of the challenges was to create a set of cards for yourself or for a gift. I opted to make a set of thank you cards to give to my mom for helping me recently with a very heart shredding situation. But we won’t get in to that. I need to keep my tear ducts dry and my heart firmly entrenched in my chest.

I wanted to make her a set of cards that was both elegant and universal, so I hit up my all-time favorite, go-to stamp set, Mehndi Medallions. I absolutely, positively, unconditionally adore that set. It has a infinite number of uses. It’s the Ranch Dressing of stamp sets. It goes with everything. 😉

I wanted to give it a subtle amount of dimension, so I added an assortment of rhinestones & pearls to each card and used some small circle punches to cut out a couple of the smaller medallion accents to pop them up with foam dots.

Signature Splatter

Quotes Engravers MTSUPPLIES:
Stamps: Mehndi Medallions, Sending A Big Thank You (Papertrey Ink)
Cardstock: Kraft, Vintage Cream (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: Jet Black (Staz On)
Accents: Rhinestones, Faux Pearls (Recollections)
Tools: 1/2″, 3/16″ Circle Punches (Stampin’ Up!)

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

